Resilient East is an initiative between Adelaide City Council, the Cities of Burnside, Campbelltown, Norwood Payneham & St Peters, Prospect, Tea Tree Gully, Unley and the Town of Walkerville.

RE City thumbResilient East is funded by the eight partner Councils, the Department of Environment, Water and Natural Resources, South Australian Fire and Emergency Services Commission (SAFECOM) and Adelaide and Mount Lofty Ranges Natural Resources Management Board.

The goal of Resilient East is to ensure our communities, assets and infrastructure, local economies and natural environment are resilient to the impacts and challenges of climate change.

The Resilient East project has identified the vulnerabilities, risks and level of adaptive capacity across the eastern region and has developed a Climate Change Adaptation Plan with input from government, business and community organisations.

The Climate Change Adaptation Plan offers a range of regional and local adaption pathways, which will help eastern region communities, businesses and the natural environment adapt, thrive and prosper.

Climate Change Sector Agreement

The Cities of Adelaide, Burnside, Norwood Payneham & St Peters, Unley, Tea Tree Gully, and Prospect, along with the City Council of Campbelltown and the Town of Walkerville have now signed a Climate Change Sector Agreement with the State Government.

Climate Change Sector Agreement

The Sector Agreement demonstrates the continued partnership between the State Government and the eight councils on delivering the actions identified in the Climate Change Adaptation Plan. 

Further reading:

Download: Media Release, 28 March 2017 - Eastern Adelaide SA Climate Change Adaptation Plan and Sector Agreement Finalised


Project partners

Resilient east Project Partners logos









Project funding partners

Resilient East Funding Partners logos