Skip to Content

Arts and Entertainment

Find an Event:

From Darkness to Light


Sunday, 26th Jun 2022
2:30pm — 4:30pm
Norwood Concert Hall

Book now

Add to Calendar

Image for From Darkness to Light

Conductor - Michael Milton
Soloist - Hyunsoon Whang (piano)

Experience a fate-filled journey from darkness to light in Tchaikovsky's Symphony No. 5, one of most stunning and emotive works of the late romantic era.

Joining the orchestra is touring pianist Hyunsoon Whang (Korea/USA), who will be capturing the passion and poetry of Schumann's gorgeous Piano Concerto, featuring the Norwood Concert Hall's new Yamaha concert grand piano.

Session time: 2.30pm, Sunday 26 June 2022

Duration: approx. 2 hour, with interval

Ticket prices: adult $20, concession $15, children (17 and under) free, group (8+) discount of 20% available online


Mozart - Don Giovanni Overture
Schumann - Piano Concerto in A minor
Tchaikovsky - Symphony No. 5 in E minor