Skip to Content

Getting Here & Around

Our proximity to the Adelaide CBD, coupled with a well-designed urban environment and network of public transport, make it easy to get here and around.

Visit the Norwood Town Hall

Google Map of City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters, 175 The Parade, Norwood SA, South Australia


Electric vehicle (EV) charging stations

Woman charging car at EV charging stationThere are six publicly accessible electric vehicle (EV) charging stations, provided by JOLT and Evie, in operation across the City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters.

EV charging station locations:

  • Webbe Street Car Park
  • Osmond Terrace, Norwood on-street parking
  • Linde-Dunstone Grove Reserve Carpark
  • Borthwick Reserve, Portrush / Payneham Road
  • Payneham Community Centre, Payneham Road
  • Glynde Corner Car Park

View locations map

To search for EV charging station locations across Australia, visit: PlugShare Map

How to use charging stations

JOLT and Evie EV charging stations are fast chargers and use 100% Green Power.

JOLT users get the first 7kWh free for 25kw DC electric vehicle charging services which is approximately 15 minutes or 45km of range. Charges apply after 7kWh.

Evie users get up to 50kW DC electric vehicle charging service which allows 250-500km range in 20-60 minutes. Charges apply.

For information about how to use JOLT and Evie charging stations and download the Apps, visit: 

Please note: Normal parking requirements and time limits apply. Refer to parking signs located at EV charging station locations for details. 

Council's commitment to reducing carbon emissions

In collaboration with JOLT and Evie, the Council aims to provide up to 16 EV charging stations across the City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters over the next 15 years.

The provision of EV charging stations is a key initiative in the following Council strategic plans: 

Flexicar car sharing on The Parade

To encourage sustainable transport, the Council is working in partnership with Flexicar to promote carsharing.

The four cars are located at:

  • Level 1 of the Webbe Street car park in Norwood
  • 65 George Street, Norwood
  • College Road, Kent Town (between Little Rundle Street and Rundle Street)
  • 1 King William Street, Kent Town

To begin using Flexicar, select a plan on the Flexicar website based on how often you plan to drive and start your membership online. You will need to be over 18 years of age and have a valid license.

To learn more about Flexicar or sign up for its services, visit: Flexicar


Our City is trialing shared e-scooters for people to ride. The trial enables providers Neuron and Beam to operate up to 200 e-scooters across the City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters.

E-scooters are convenient, easily accessible, fun and a low emission alternative to driving a car and a great way to commute and explore our City.

How to use a shared e-scooter:

  1. Download: find and rent an electric scooter by using Neuron App or Beam app.
  2. Unlock: scan the QR code to unlock the e-scooter
  3. Safety check: ensure breaks and headlights are working. Check the e-scooter for any damage.
  4. Start riding but unlocking and putting the helmet on and securing to your head. Under South Australian road rules you must wear a helmet when riding an e-scooter.
  5. Park responsibly: Don’t park in a position that obstructs pedestrians or causes danger.
  6. End trip: Replace the helmet in the Helmet Lock. Snap a photo of the e-scooter, and end your trip.

End your e-scooter ride responsibly

Park e-scooter in an upright position, on wide footpaths and out of the way of walkways and accessibility ramps.

Do not park in dangerous or inappropriate locations, for example:

  • within the pedestrian zone of a footpath (1.5 metres of the building line)
  • where they could pose a safety hazard
  • where they could interfere with pedestrian access generally or access to amenities.

Exclusion Zone and No Parking Zone

The Parade, Norwood between Osmond Terrace and Portrush Road is an Exclusion and No Parking zone. We encourage to you walk along The Parade.

The section of Linear Park between Harrow Road, College Park and Hackney Road, Hackney is an Exclusion Zone as e-scooter cannot be ridden in Town of Walkerville. Access to the City of Adelaide should be via Richmond Street, Hackney and the pedestrian crossings along Hackney Road, Hackney.

To view a map of the e-scooter trial area, visit: My Licence: E-scooter Trial

E-Scooters laws and road rules

E-scooters used are subject to regulations and the Australian Road Rules.

For rules applying to riding e-scooters in South Australia, visit: My Licence: Road Rules - E-scooters

South Australian Police can issue penalties for any breaches of the Australian road rules or offences that may apply. Only e-scooter operated by the providers are permitted by the City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters in the ‘trial area’.


If you have any questions, need customer support or provide feedback please contact Beam and Neuron customer service through the app, website, phone or email.

If you have any concerns regarding poorly parked e-scooters, user behaviour, and collisions, accidents or injuries associated with e-scooter contact the provider customer service by phone or email.

Beam Customer Support Line (purple)
T: 1300 507 676
Visit: Beam

Neuron Customer Support Line (orange)
T: 08 7444 4676
Visit: Ride Neuron

 Download e-scooters Frequently Asked Questions

The City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters can respond to feedback and questions regarding to the e-scooter Permits:
T: 08 8366 4555


Our City has many on-road bike lanes and off-road paths for people riding a bicycle for travel or recreation.

To find out about cycling routes and trip planners, free and e-bikes, visit: Cycling

Bus Go Zones - every 15 minutes

Adelaide's public bus network provides a fast and easy way to get to our shopping and dining precincts.

You can catch a bus in a Go Zone every 15 minutes between 7.30am and 6.30pm, Monday to Friday, and every 30 minutes at night, Saturday, Sunday and public holidays until about 10pm.

Bus Numbers:

  • The Parade: H20, H22, H24

  • Magill Road: H30, H33, 106

  • Kensington Road: 141, 142

  • Payneham Road: 174,178

  • St Peters, Joslin, Marden and Felixstow: W90, W91

Timetables: visit: Adelaide Metro

Go Zone Network Map: visit: Adelaide Metro - Go Zones

Mobility device re-charge points

If you are using an electric mobility scooter or wheelchair you can now recharge at the following Council locations:

The Council is proud to be a national partner of RECHARGE Scheme Australia. To find out more about the Scheme and for a full listing of RECHARGE point locations, visit: RECHARGE Scheme