Skip to Content

Business & Economic Development Advisory Committee (BEDAC)

The Business & Economic Development Advisory Committee is the key driver of the Council’s business and economic development governance model.

About BEDAC

The Business & Economic Development Advisory Committee (BEDAC) - which was established in 2006 - works to facilitate and promote economic growth and development in the retail and commercial precincts of the City of Norwood Payneham & St Peters.

The BEDAC played an integral role in the development of the Council’s Economic Development Strategy 2021-2026.

Committee and membership

BEDAC members and contact details:

Mayor Robert Bria
Presiding Member

E: rbria@electedmembers.npsp.sa.gov.au

Cr Grant Piggott

E: gpiggott@electedmembers.npsp.sa.gov.au

Cr John Callisto

E: jcallisto@electedmembers.npsp.sa.gov.au

Cr Victoria McFarlane

E: vmcfarlane@electedmembers.npsp.sa.gov.au

Amanda Grocock

E: amanda@amandagrocock.com

Matt Grant

E: aqueousmanagement@gmail.com

Amanda Pepe

E: amanda.pepe1967@gmail.com

Rebecca Thomas

E: rthomas@ekistics.com.au

Ben Pudney

E: benpudney@bigpond.com

Trish Hansen  

E: trish.hansen@urbanmind.studio 

Joshua Baldwin

E: joshua@munroproperty.com.au

 

Committee meetings

The Business & Economic Development Advisory Committee meets at the Norwood Town Hall at 6:15pm a minimum of four times every calendar year.

Meeting Date Start time

1.

Tuesday 28 March 2023

6:15pm

2.

Tuesday 4 July 2023

6:15pm

3.

Tuesday 12 September 2023

6:15pm

4. 

Tuesday 28 November 2023

6:15pm

Agendas & minutes

Meeting date Download agendas Download minutes
Tuesday, 12 September 2023 Agenda   17577_B   2.6 mb Minutes   17631_B   1.1 mb
Tuesday, 4 July 2023 Agenda   17320_B   17.7 mb Minutes   17343_B   364.7 kb
Tuesday, 4 April 2023 Agenda   13858_B   8.1 mb Minutes   13985_B   380.8 kb
Tuesday, 16 August 2022 Agenda   13172_B   5.2 mb Minutes   13183_B   161.8 kb
Tuesday, 14 June 2022 Agenda   12998_B   9.9 mb Minutes   13025_B   469.3 kb
Tuesday, 1 March 2022 Agenda   PDF   13.1 mb Minutes   PDF   506.2 kb
Tuesday, 2 November 2021 Agenda   PDF   5.3 mb Minutes   PDF   853.2 kb
Tuesday, 17 August 2021 Agenda   PDF   2.8 mb Minutes   PDF   202.1 kb
Tuesday, 15 June 2021 Agenda   PDF   8.7 mb Minutes   PDF   601.9 kb
Tuesday, 16 March 2021 Agenda   PDF   10.4 mb Minutes   PDF   516.3 kb

 

Contact

Tyson McLean
Economic Development Officer
T: 08 8366 4512
E: TMclean@npsp.sa.gov.au