Skip to Content

Organisational Structure

The Council's organisational structure is designed to meet the demands of a varied and vibrant community in a responsive and effective manner.

The Council is currently structured as four departments, led by an Executive Leadership Team:

  • Chief Executive's Offi​​ce
  • Urban Planning & Environment
  • Governance & Civic Affairs
  • Infrastructure & Major Projects.

The Executive Leadership Team is comprised of the Chief Executive Officer and three General Managers who each take responsibility and accountability for the outputs and outcomes of their respective departments.

Units within each department perform specific functions, collaborate on projects and share their particular knowledge and expertise across the organisation.

Click on the image below to view a larger size or download: Organisational Structure Chart (PDF)

Organisational Structure 2023 Front Cover

More information

For information regarding the Council's organisational structure, please email: